Two Weeks

Two weeks ago tomorrow I’ll have smoked my last cigarette.  Bronchitis certainly helped in that department.  Still not sure how I feel about the whole thing.  The last couple of days I have had more energy than I have in a long time,  I seem to be sleeping better. But on the flip side I find my self very anxious all the time, and I have to re-learn how to sing as the bass tones in my voice are almost non existent.  I also feel as though I’ve lost something in common with Lee.  It was an activity that we used to do together…now neither of us do it and it feels like something is missing.  I’m not sure what to do about that.  We should replace it with something but it feels like there aren’t enough minutes in the day to learn something new to do together.

I’ve been feeling kind of down since I stopped smoking as well.  I’m pretty sure it’s just the lack of nicotine but I feel like I lost a friend or something.  I don’t know.  I also have had a real hard time concentrating.  It’s like my mind is in a constant fog…I’m hoping that wears off soon.

Other than that things seem to be going well.  We have a lot of leadership changing at our church.  We have two pastors leaving to start church plants in the near future.  One of them has been kind of a mentor to me and I am really going to miss him.  He had asked if Lee and I would be willing to go with him but it just isn’t in the cards at the moment.  We’ll see what goes on after she finishes grad school.

Sorry I haven’t updates as frequently as I used to but I’ve just been so busy…now that I have an iPhone perhaps I’ll try to update more often.

~Xurvis

3 responses to “Two Weeks”

  1. Sarah Elmer says :

    Hey! You two should take the money you save from not buying death sticks (=)) and do something special! Like a weekly… something!

  2. Mom says :

    The fogginess will go away with time. I remember when I thought my skin was crawling. It is tough, but you will get through it. It’s the best thing for both of you.

  3. Chris Gmyr says :

    Congratz so far! You will start to feel better soon. It’s definitely worth it!

Leave a Reply

violetwisp

short commentaries, pretty pictures and strong opinions

Spewing Truth in the face of Lies

Un posto a ululare alla luna, mentre portando una grande croce nera.

Coping Method

a moody writer's blog

My Atheistic Journey

Thoughts on Atheism and how I got here.

XURVIS TECH BLOG

Making your personal computer PERSONAL again!

Kate Hodges, Storyteller

Telling God's stories for today's readers.

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

One Good Dad

ONE OF MANY

Belly Laughs

A blog documenting my personal photography journey.

The Six Element

Millenial Leadership by Millenial Leaders

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Brandon Ray Collins

Worship Pastor - Songwriter - Producer

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

Dave Shirley>>People are the Most Valuable Resource

Success Guru Says>> In My World.. YOU Make Money!

Impactchurch's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

DPChapman

Just another WordPress.com weblog

