Dont’ worry, be happy

Matthew 6:25 (NIV) “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat, what you will drink; about your body, what you will wear. Is life not more important that food, and the body more important than clothes?”

Worrying.  That’s something I’m good at!  Small things like wondering if I have matching socks on today and big things like can I afford this months bills?  Worrying seems to come natural to me.  I can do it with out thinking about it.  But it is dangerous to worry all the time.  It also sends the message that you don’t trust God to take care of you, that you don’t think He knows what’s best for you.  Letting go is one of the hardest things for me.  I have a very scientific mind, it’s hard for me to trust in something I can’t see or touch.  But my experiences in life have shown me that He is worth trusting.

I’m not saying that we simply lay back and say “God will take care of everything.”  There is work on our end that needs to be done.   We do need to work, hard at times, to sustain ourselves. We also need to trust that sometimes when ends don’t meet, or things are very stretched, God can and will take care of us.  Finding that balance between work and faith is something I struggle with constantly.

How do you find your balance?

Leave a Reply

violetwisp

short commentaries, pretty pictures and strong opinions

Spewing Truth in the face of Lies

Un posto a ululare alla luna, mentre portando una grande croce nera.

Coping Method

a moody writer's blog

My Atheistic Journey

Thoughts on Atheism and how I got here.

XURVIS TECH BLOG

Making your personal computer PERSONAL again!

Kate Hodges, Storyteller

Telling God's stories for today's readers.

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

One Good Dad

ONE OF MANY

Belly Laughs

A blog documenting my personal photography journey.

The Six Element

Millenial Leadership by Millenial Leaders

The Matt Walsh Blog

Absolute Truths (and alpaca grooming tips)

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

Brandon Ray Collins

Worship Pastor - Songwriter - Producer

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

Dave Shirley>>People are the Most Valuable Resource

Success Guru Says>> In My World.. YOU Make Money!

Impactchurch's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

DPChapman

Just another WordPress.com weblog

